UFC 279: Khamzat Chimaev vs. Nate Diaz fight card, start time, channel guide

UFC 279: Khamzat Chimaev vs. Nate Diaz full fight card, start time, and channel guide.

The UFC returns Saturday, Sept. 10 with another pay-per-view installment. UFC 279 features a dramatic main event between two of MMA’s biggest and baddest names. Khamzat “Borz” Chimaev, one of the most exciting new fighters in MMA history, squares up with fan favorite and beloved bad-boy, Nate Diaz. Live from Las Vegas, NV do not miss this battle of self-proclaimed gangsters as they enter the cage to find out who walks the walk.

Chimaev is impressive throughout his undefeated UFC run so far. He emerged as a hot prospect in 2020 after scoring two first-round finishes in just ten days, setting a UFC record for the shortest turnaround between victories. Chimaev is now the UFC’s No. 3 ranked welterweight contender after his entertaining unanimous decision victory over Gilbert Burns at UFC 273 in April.

In the co-main event, Tony “El Cucuy” Furgeson makes his return to welterweight against Li “The Leech” Jingliang. Furgeson is only four months removed from being on the wrong end of Michael Chandler’s insane knockout-of-the-year candidate. He now moves up a weight class to face the powerful Jingliang in a matchup that has many fans scratching their heads.

Everything you need to know about UFC 279: Khamzat Chimaev vs. Nate Diaz

Event:  UFC 279

Date: Saturday, Sept. 10

Start Time:  Early Prelims begin at 6 p.m. ET/3 p.m. PT, Prelims begin at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT, Main card begins at 10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT

Venue: T-Mobile Arena

Location: Las Vegas, Nevada

Main Card Broadcast: ESPN+ PPV

Prelims Broadcast: ESPNEWS & ESPN+

Early Prelims Broadcast: UFC Fight Pass & ESPN+

UFC 279 Main Card (ESPN+ PPV, 10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT)

  • Khamzat Chimaev vs. Nate Diaz
  • Li Jingliang vs. Tony Ferguson
  • Kevin Holland vs. Daniel Rodriguez
  • Irene Aldana vs. Macy Chaisson
  • Johnny Walker vs. Ion Cutelaba

UFC 279 Prelims (ESPNEWS & ESPN+, 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT)

  • Hakeem Dawodu vs. Julian Erosa
  • Jailton Almedia vs. Anton Turkalj
  • Denis Tiuliulin vs. Jamie Pickett
  • Jake Collier vs. Chris Barnett

UFC 279 Early Prelims (UFC Fight Pass & ESPN+, 6 p.m. ET/3 p.m. PT)

  • Norma Dumont vs. Danyelle Wolf
  • Chad Anheliger vs. Alatengheili
  • Melissa Martinez vs. Elise Reid
  • Darian Weeks vs. Yohan Lainesse

UFC 279 takes place on Saturday, Sept. 10, live from the T-Mobile Arena in Las Vegas, Nevada. Follow along with FanSided MMA for all your live updates and highlights.

Published at Mon, 05 Sep 2022 22:19:13 +0000