UFC 266 fight card, start time, channel guide

UFC 266 fight card, start time, channel guide.

UFC 266 features an extremely stacked card featuring two title fights, a rematch 17 years in the making, and many important fights in the UFC division rankings. UFC featherweight champion Alexander Volkanovski will make his second title defense against Brian Ortega to cap off a wild week in Las Vegas for International Fight Week.

Volkanovski will put his rivalry with former champion Max Holloway on hold as he faces the former title challenger Ortega, who is seeking redemption after losing his first title shot to Holloway at UFC 231. Volkanovski and Ortega were opposing coaches on the latest season of The Ultimate Fighter which sparked a bit of bad blood between the two top featherweights.

UFC flyweight queen Valentina Shevchenko will face top contender Lauren Murphy as she looks to remain unblemished since earning the belt at UFC 231. She’s only lost twice in her UFC career to current double champion Amanda Nunes.

The main card will also feature the return of former welterweight title challenger Nick Diaz in a long-awaited rematch with former UFC champion Robbie Lawler. The bout will be a five-round fight 17 years after Diaz and Lawler squared off at UFC 47.

The always-exciting lightweight contender Dan Hooker faces a surging Nasrat Haqparast, along with a heavyweight matchup that will surely bring fireworks with rising contenders Chris Daukus and Shamil Abdurakhimov.

Top heavyweight contenders Curtis Blaydes and Jairzinho Rozenstruik will battle for a spot in the title picture, while top flyweight contenders Jessica Andrade seeks redemption after losing to Shevchenko against Cynthia Calvillo.

Here’s everything you need to know before you tune in to the exciting UFC 266 fight card.

How to watch UFC 266: Alexander Volkanovski vs. Brian Ortega

Date: Saturday, Sept. 25, 2021

Start Time: 6 p.m. ET

Location: Las Vegas, NV

Venue: T-Mobile Arena

Main card live stream: ESPN+ Pay-Per-View

Prelims live stream: ESPNEWS/ESPN+

Early prelims live stream: UFC Fight Pass

Full UFC 266 fight card

Main Card (10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT, ESPN+)

Alexander Volkanovski vs. Brian Ortega

Valentina Shevchenko vs. Lauren Murphy

Nick Diaz vs. Robbie Lawler

Curtis Blaydes vs. Jairzinho Rozenstruik

Jessica Andrade vs. Cynthia Calvillo

Preliminary Card (8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT, ESPNEWS/ESPN+)

Marlon Moraes vs. Merab Dvalishvili

Dan Hooker vs. Nasrat Haqparast

Shamil Abdurakhimov vs. Chris Daukaus

Early Preliminary Card (6 p.m. ET/ 3 p.m. PT, UFC Fight Pass)

Manon Fiorot vs. Mayra Bueno Silva

Karl Roberson vs. Nick Maximov

Matthew Semelsberger vs. Martin Sano

UFC 266 takes place on Saturday, Sept. 23, live from the T-Mobile Arena in Las Vegas, NV. Follow along with FanSided MMA who will be on-site for all your news and highlights.

Published at Tue, 21 Sep 2021 01:37:44 +0000

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *