UFC 258: Kamaru Usman vs. Gilbert Burns live stream, start time & fight card

UFC 258: Kamaru Usman vs. Gilbert Burns fight card, live stream & PPV info.

The UFC‘s first title fight of 2021 will top UFC 258, as Kamaru Usman puts the UFC welterweight championship on the line in the main event against former teammate Gilbert Burns.

The two were originally scheduled to headline UFC 251, the promotion’s first event on Fight Island, but Burns was forced out due to a positive COVID-19 test and replaced with Jorge Masvidal.

Usman, the winner of season 21 of The Ultimate Fighter, is undefeated in the Octagon and hasn’t lost since his second MMA fight. Usman won the title at UFC 235 in a one-sided victory over Tyron Woodley before retaining against Colby Covington in a fifth-round TKO at UFC 245, as well as retaining in the fight with Masvidal.

Burns is currently on a six-fight win streak, and he’s won all four fights he’s had since moving to 170. Last year saw Burns finish former title challenger Demian Maia in under three minutes before his own one-sided decision win over Woodley.

Here’s all the broadcast info you need for UFC 258:

Date: Saturday, Feb. 13, 2021
Start Time: Early Prelims start at 6 p.m. ET/3 p.m. PT, Prelims start at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT, Main Card starts at 10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Venue: UFC Apex
Main Card Live Stream: ESPN+ PPV
Prelims Live Stream: ESPN, ESPN+
Early Prelims Live Stream: ESPN+, UFC Fight Pass

Full UFC 258: Kamaru Usman vs. Gilbert Burns fight card

Main Card (ESPN+ PPV, 10 p.m. ET)

Kamaru Usman vs. Gilbert Burns
Maycee Barber vs. Alexa Grasso
Kelvin Gastelum vs. Ian Heinisch
Pedro Munhoz vs. Jimmie Rivera
Maki Pitolo vs. Julian Marquez

Preliminary Card (ESPN, 8 p.m. ET)

Jim Miller vs. Yancy Medeiros
Rodolfo Viera vs. Anthony Hernandez
Belal Muhammad vs. Dhiego Lima
Polyana Viana vs. Mallory Martin

Early Prelim Card (ESPN+ & UFC Fight Pass, 6 p.m. ET)

Ricky Simon vs. Brian Kelleher
Gabriel Green vs. Philip Rowe
Gillian Robertson vs. Miranda Maverick
Andre Ewell vs. Chris Gutierrez

UFC 258 takes place on Saturday, Feb. 13, 2021, live from the UFC Apex in Las Vegas, NV. Follow along with FanSided for all your live news and highlights.

Published at Mon, 08 Feb 2021 22:45:09 +0000

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *